Minutes of the November 19, 2009

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

Stephen Woelfel, Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), opened the meeting at approximately 2:00 PM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the September 24, 2009 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the September 24, 2009 meeting was made by Paul Regan, MBTA Advisory Board, and seconded by Mary Pratt, Town of Hopkinton. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #3: Endorsement of Amendment One to the Federal Fiscal Years (FFYs) 2010 – 2013 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

A motion to endorse Amendment One to the FFYs 2010 – 2013 TIP, as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on November 19, 2009, was made by Jim Gillooly, City of Boston, and seconded by Ginger Esty, Town of Framingham. The motion passed. The Town of Hopkinton voted no. The following voted yes: MassDOT, MassDOT Highway, Metropolitan Area Planning Council, Massachusetts Port Authority, MBTA, MBTA Advisory Board, the cities of Boston and Somerville, and the towns of Bedford, Braintree, and Framingham.

Agenda Item #4: Endorsement of the Amendment to JOURNEY TO 2030, Revised September 2009

A motion to endorse the Amendment to *JOURNEY TO 2030, Revised September 2009*, as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on November 19, 2009, was made by P. Regan, and seconded by G. Esty. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #5: Other Business

There was none.

Agenda Item #6: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by P. Regan, and seconded by John Romano, MassDOT. The motion passed unanimously.

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting and MPO Meeting 10:00 AM

Thursday, November 19, 2009

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
RLB	Rachel Bain	MassDOT	617-973-7635	rachel.bain@state.ma.us
	Clinton Bench	MassDOT	617-973-8867	Clinton.bench@state.ma.us
10	Thomas Bent	City of Somerville	617-628-0831	tbent@bentelectric.com
	Eric Bourassa	MAPC	617-451-2043	ebourassa@mapc.org
· ·	Michael Callahan	CTPS	617-973-8853	mcallahan@ctps.org
	David Cash	EOEA	617-626-1164	David.cash@state.ma.us
be	Michael Chong	FHWA	617-494-3275	Michael.A.Chong@fhwa.dot.gov
Ster	Joseph Cosgrove	MBTA	617-222-4400	jcosgrove@mbta.com
15	Lourenço Dantas	Massport	617-561-3425	ldantas@massport.com
*	Marc Draisen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x5005	mdraisen@mapc.org
R	Ginger Esty	Town of Framingham	508-872-7788	gingeresty@msn.com
16	Jim Gallagher	MAPC	617-451-2770	jgallagher@mapc.org
arss	James Gillooly	City of Boston	617-635-3843	James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov
U	Dennis Giombetti	Town of Framingham	508-879-5139	dgiombetti@rcn.com
	William Gordon	Federal Transit Administration	617-494-3514	william.Gordon@dot.gov
\sim	Candace Havens	City of Newton	617-796-1137	chavens@newtonma.gov
(TK)	Thomas Kadzis	City of Boston	617-635-3084	Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us
me	Maureen Kelly	CTPS	617-973-7097	mkelly@ctps.org
	David Koses	City of Newton	617-796-1133	dkoses@newtonma.gov
	Michael Lambert	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlambert@somervillema.gov
	Monica Lamboy	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us
	Schuyler Larrabee	RTAC	617-727-4050 x519	schuyler.larrabee@state.ma.us
	Craig Leiner	Massport	617-568-3570	cleiner@massport.com
~	Anne McGahan	CTPS	617-973-7090	mcgahan@ctps.org
	David Mohler	MassDOT	617-973-7844	david.mohler@state.ma.us
	Ron Morgan	MBTA	617-222-3130	rmorgan@mbta.com

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
	Hayes Morrison	CTPS	617-973-7129	hayesm@ctps.org
	Karen Pearson	MassDOT	617-973-7335	Karen.Pearson@state.ma.us
iz	Sean Pfalzer	CTPS	617-973-7017	spfalzer@ctps.org
MP	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com
	Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org
AK	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rickr@town.bedford.ma.us
NSKA	Paul Regan	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net
MUR	John Romano	MassDOT	617-248-2822	John.Romano@state.ma.us
	Melissa Santucci	Town of Braintree	781-794-8234	msantucci@braintree.gov
Argier	Arnie Soolman	CTPS	617-973-7146	arnie@ctps.org
(15)	Christine Stickney	Town of Braintree	781-794-8232	cstickney@braintreema.gov
9	Joseph Sullivan	Town of Braintree	781-794-8100	mayorsoffice@braintreema.gov
	Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org
	William Tuttle	MassDOT	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@state.ma.us
4.	Richard Warrington	Town of Bedford		richardw@town.bedford.ma.us
XW	Laura Wiener	RTAC	781-316-3091	lwiener@town.arlington.ma.us
	Alicia Wilson	CTPS	617-973-8008	awilson@ctps.org
IN	Stephen Woelfel	MassDOT Highway	617-222-5237	swoelfel@state.ma.us
	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org

Other Attendees (cont.):

Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
PRotter	former from the former of the second of the	617-414-2729	peterblot doligu
