Minutes of the April 22, 2010

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

David Mohler, Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), opened the meeting at approximately 12:45 PM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the April 1, 2010 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the meeting of April 1, 2010 was made by John Romano, MassDOT Highway Division, and seconded by Christine Stickney, Town of Braintree. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #3: Endorsement of Amendment Four to the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2010 Element of the FFYs 2010 – 2013 Transportation Improvement Program

A motion to endorse the Amendment Four to the FFY 2010 element of the FFYs 2010 – 2013 Transportation Improvement Program, as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on April 22, 2010, was made by Brian Kane, MBTA Advisory Board, and seconded by Mary Pratt, Town of Hopkinton. The motion passed unanimously.

Agenda Item #4: Other Business

There was none.

Agenda Item #5: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by B. Kane, and seconded by M. Pratt. The motion passed unanimously.

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting 10:00 AM Thursday, April 22, 2010

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
	David Anderson	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7830	David.Anderson@state.ma.us
	Rachel Bain	MassDOT	617-973-7635	rachel.bain@state.ma.us
	Clinton Bench	MassDOT	617-973-8867	Clinton.bench@state.ma.us
	Thomas Bent	City of Somerville	617-628-0831	tbent@bentelectric.com
	Eric Bourassa	MAPC	617-451-2043	ebourassa@mapc.org
	Peter Butler	FTA		
	Michael Callahan	CTPS	617-973-8853	mcallahan@ctps.org
	David Cash	EOEA	617-626-1164	David.cash@state.ma.us
	Michael Chong	FHWA	617-494-3275	Michael.A.Chong@dot.gov
	Joseph Cosgrove	MBTA	617-222-4400	jcosgrove@mbta.com
	Lourenço Dantas	Massport	617-561-3425	ldantas@massport.com
	Marc Draisen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x5005	mdraisen@mapc.org
	Helmut Ernst	MassDOT Highway		Helmut.Ernst@state.ma.us
9E	Ginger Esty	Town of Framingham	508-872-7788	gingeresty@msn.com
J	Arthur Frost	MassDOT Highway		Arthur.Frost@state.ma.us
-6	Jim Gallagher	MAPC	617-451-2770	jgallagher@mapc.org
	James Gillooly	City of Boston	617-635-3843	James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov
	Dennis Giombetti	Town of Framingham	508-879-5139	dgiombetti@rcn.com
	William Gordon	Federal Transit Administration	617-494-3514	william.Gordon@dot.gov
	Mark Guenard	MassDOT	617-973-8231	mark.guenard@state.ma.us
	Candace Havens	City of Newton	617-796-1137	chavens@newtonma.gov
	Pamela Haznar	MassDOT Highway		Pamela.Haznar@state.ma.us
(TR)	Thomas Kadzis	City of Boston	617-635-3084	Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us
ma	Maureen Kelly	CTPS	617-973-7097	mkelly@ctps.org
DK	David Koses	City of Newton	617-796-1133	dkoses@newtonma.gov
MTL	Michael Lambert	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlambert@somervillema.gov
	Monica Lamboy	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us
B,	Schuyler Larrabee	RTAC	617-727-4050 x519	schuyler.larrabee@state.ma.us
	Craig Leiner	Massport	617-568-3570	cleiner@massport.com
	Anne McGahan	CTPS	617-973-7090	mcgahan@ctps.org
RV	David Mohler	MassDOT	617-973-7844	david.mohler@state.ma.us
	Ron Morgan	MBTA	617-222-3130	rmorgan@mbta.com

Boston Region MPO Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting Thursday, April 22, 2010

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
10	Hayes Morrison	CTPS	617-973-7129	hayesm@ctps.org
KGS	Karen Pearson	MassDOT	617-973-7335	Karen.Pearson@state.ma.us
<u>SP</u>	Sean Pfalzer	CTPS	617-973-7017	spfalzer@ctps.org
MA	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com
148	Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org
$\Delta \Lambda^{\cdot}$	Connie Raphael	MassDOT Highway		
	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rickr@town.bedford.ma.us
BK	Paul Regan Brian Kane	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net
	Victor Rivas	MBTA	617-222-1622	vrivas@mbta.com
YUR	John Romano	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2822	John.Romano@state.ma.us
U	Marie Rose	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7427	Marie.Rose@state.ma.us
A	Melissa Santucci	Town of Braintree	781-794-8234	msantucci@braintree.gov
Asme	Arnie Soolman	CTPS	617-973-7146	arnie@ctps.org
(3)	Christine Stickney	Town of Braintree	781-794-8232	cstickney@braintreema.gov
	Joseph Sullivan	Town of Braintree	781-794-8100	mayorsoffice@braintreema.gov
	Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org
	William Tuttle	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@state.ma.us
	Richard Warrington	Town of Bedford		richardw@town.bedford.ma.us
	Laura Wiener	RTAC	781-316-3091	lwiener@town.arlington.ma.us
	Alicia Wilson	CTPS	617-973-8008	awilson@ctps.org
	Stephen Woelfel	MassDOT Highway	617-222-5237	swoelfel@state.ma.us
FAW	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org

Other Attendees (cont.):

Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail	