Draft Minutes of the August 18, 2011 Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting

Agenda Item #1: Welcome and introductions

David Mohler, Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), opened the meeting at approximately 11:00 AM. Introductions were waived. The attendance sheet is attached.

Agenda Item #2: Approval of the July 7, 2011 meeting minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the meeting of July 7, 2011 was made by Tom Bent, City of Somerville, and seconded by Eric Bourassa, Metropolitan Area Planning Council. The motion carried.

Agenda Item #3: Endorsement of the FFY 2012 Unified Planning Work Program

A motion to endorse the FFY 2012 Unified Planning Work Program as recommended by the Transportation Planning and Programming Committee on August 18, 2011, was made by E. Bourassa, and seconded by Richard Reed, Town of Bedford. The motion carried.

Agenda Item #4: Other Business

There was none.

Agenda Item #5: Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by J. Westerling, and seconded by T. Bent. The motion carried.

Boston Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting and MPO Meeting 10:00 AM Thursday, August 18, 2011

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
	David Anderson	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7830	David.Anderson@state.ma.us
	Clinton Bench	MassDOT	617-973-8867	Clinton.bench@state.ma.us
TB	Thomas Bent	City of Somerville	617-628-0831	tbent@bentelectric.com
	Benjamin Bloomenthal	MBTA	617-222-3293	bbloomenthal@mbta.com
EB	Eric Bourassa	MAPC	617-451-2043	ebourassa@mapc.org
	Peter Butler	FTA	617-494-2729	Peter.butler@fta.dot.gov
V	Michael Callahan	CTPS	617-973-8853	mcallahan@ctps.org
	David Cash	EOEA	617-626-1164	David.cash@state.ma.us
	Michael Chong	FHWA	617-494-3275	Michael.A.Chong@dot.gov
~	Paul Christner	Massport	617-568-3120	pchristner@massport.com
SAC	Joseph Cosgrove	MBTA	617-222-4400	jcosgrove@mbta.com
0	Lourenço Dantas	Massport	617-561-3425	ldantas@massport.com
	Marc Draisen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x5005	mdraisen@mapc.org
	Arthur Frost	MassDOT Highway		Arthur.Frost@state.ma.us
RED	James Gillooly	City of Boston	617-635-3843	James.Gillooly@cityofboston.gov
9	Dennis Giombetti	Town of Framingham	508-879-5139	dgiombetti@rcn.com
. °	William Gordon	Federal Transit Administration	617-494-3514	william.Gordon@dot.gov
	Mark Guenard	MassDOT	617-973-8231	mark.guenard@state.ma.us
EH	Eric Halvorsen	MAPC	617-451-2770 x2018	ehalvorsen@mapc.org
	Candace Havens	City of Newton	617-796-1137	chavens@newtonma.gov
121	Pamela Haznar	MassDOT Highway		Pamela.Haznar@state.ma.us
The second se	Thomas Kadzis	City of Boston	617-635-3084	Thomas.Kadzis@ci.boston.ma.us
mic	Maureen Kelly	CTPS	617-973-7097	mkelly@ctps.org
NL	David Koses	City of Newton	617-796-1133	dkoses@newtonma.gov
	Michael Lambert	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlambert@somervillema.gov
-	Monica Lamboy	City of Somerville	617-625-6600	mlamboy@ci.somerville.ma.us
	Craig Leiner	Massport	617-568-3570	cleiner@massport.com
RPM	Robin Mannion	CTPS	617-973-7117	rmannion@ctps.org
ASM	Anne McGahan	CTPS	617-973-7090	mcgahan@ctps.org

Boston Region MPO Transportation Planning and Programming Committee Meeting Thursday, August 18, 2011

Initials	Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
12	David Mohler	MassDOT	617-973-7844	David.mohler@state.ma.us
100	Ron Morgan	MBTA	617-222-3130	rmorgan@mbta.com
100	Steve Olanoff	RTAC	781-326-6585	olanoff@aol.com
AO	Joe Onorato	MassDOT Highway		
XXX	Karen Pearson	MassDOT	617-973-7335	Karen.Pearson@state.ma.us
SP	Sean Pfalzer	CTPS	617-973-7017	spfalzer@ctps.org
mp	Mary Pratt	Town of Hopkinton	508-435-4147	mpratt102@aol.com
Ko	Karl Quackenbush	CTPS	617-973-7114	karlq@ctps.org
RAR	Richard Reed	Town of Bedford	781-275-1111	rreed@bedfordma.gov
0.00 6	Paul Regan	MBTA Advisory Board	617-426-6054	pregan.advbrd@verizon.net
0.0.0	Victor Rivas	MBTA	617-222-1622	vrivas@mbta.com
XKK	John Romano	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2822	John.Romano@state.ma.us
0.	Marie Rose	MassDOT Highway	617-973-7427	Marie.Rose@state.ma.us
	Melissa Santucci	Town of Braintree	781-794-8234	msantucci@braintree.gov
(3)	Christine Stickney	Town of Braintree	781-794-8232	cstickney@braintreema.gov
	Joseph Sullivan	Town of Braintree	781-794-8100	mayorsoffice@braintreema.gov
MBS	Mary Ellen Sullivan	CTPS	617-973-7119	mesullivan@ctps.org
, c	William Tuttle	MassDOT Highway	617-248-2826	william.tuttle@state.ma.us
2.	Richard Warrington	Town of Bedford	781-275-7605 x112	richardw@town.bedford.ma.us
SKW	John Westerling	Town of Hopkinton	774-292-0278	jwesterling@hopkinton.org
	Laura Wiener	RTAC	781-316-3091	lwiener@town.arlington.ma.us
an	Alicia Wilson	CTPS	617-973-8008	awilson@ctps.org
An	Pam Wolfe	CTPS	617-973-7141	pamwolfe@ctps.org

Other Attendees (cont.):

Name	Organization	Telephone	E-mail
Grey Lantos	CTPS	a di sua	
Dave Jarn	CTDS		10 mm 10 mm
			14 C

Page 2